Akeredolu sends commissioners’ list to House, appoints 15 aides

Ondo State Governor, Mr Oluwarotimi Akeredolu

The Ondo State Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu (SAN), has sent the names of 18 commissioners-designate to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

A statement by the Chief Press Secretary to the governor, Segun Ajiboye, also confirmed the appointment of nine special advisers, two senior special assistants and four special assistants.

Ajiboye said it was in accordance with section 192 of the 1999 Constitution (as amended), adding the appointments were part of the strategies to boost the administration’s efforts and provide the much-expected good governance for the state.

Akeredolu, in a letter to the Speaker of the House, Bamidele Oleyelogun, noted that the nominees represent each of the 18 councils of the state.

They are: the former Speaker of the Assembly, Taofiq Abdulsalam; Rasheed Badmus; Solagbade Amodeni; Adegboyega Adefarati; Saka Yusuf Ogunleye; Omowumi Olatunji-Edet and Kola Olawoye.

Others are: Ojogo Donald; Yemi Olowolabi; Wahab Adegbenro; Funso Esan; Wale Akinterinwa; Emmanuel Igbasan; Olurimisi Ismaila; Femi Agagu; Bayonle Ademodi; Lola Fagbemi; and Timilehin Adelegbe.

Those named special advisers are Victor Olabimtan; Jibayo Adeyeye; Alaba Isijola; Tunji Light Ariyomo; Raimi Olayiwola Aminu; Tobi Ogunleye; Oladunni Odu; Olawunmi Juliet Ilawole and Tunji Fabiyi.

The senior special assistants are: Felix Rawa and Wole Alade while the special assistants are: Ebi Lubi; Sowore Allen; Banji Adewunmi and Folasade Arise.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet