FRSC redeploys eight ACMs, 21 commanders, others


The Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC) has redeployed eight assistant corps marshals, 21 corps commanders and other senior officers.The Corps’ Public Education Officer, Bisi Kazeem, in a statement, said the redeployment involved eight ssistant Corps Marshals (ACMs), 21 Corps Commanders (CCs), 18 Deputy Corps Commanders (DCCs) and Assistant Corps Commanders (ACCs).He said the move was part of FRSC’s strategies to ensure greater efficiency, dynamism, and optimal performance by its officers and men.

Kazeem gave the list of the officers redeployed as former Zonal Commanding Officer (ZCO), RS7HQ Abuja, ACM Godwin O. Ogagaoghene, who now moves to ZCO RS11HQ Osogbo.ACM Nseobong C. Akpabio MON, who had been on a course, but now redeployed as ZCO RS3HQ Yola, as well as ACM Gumi Aliyu, formerly ACM Manpower Development (MPD), RSHQ, Training Department, now moved to RS7HQ Abuja as ZCO.

Others are, ACM Ayobami Omiyale, who before now was ZCO RS10HQ Sokoto, but redeployed to RS1HQ Kaduna.Also, ACM Pullin O. Osadebamwen, a former Zonal Head of Operations RS10HQ Sokoto, has been redeployed as the ZCO RS10HQ Sokoto, while ACM Daniel D. Sayi, a former Sector Commander RS12.3 Yobe, has moved as ZCO RS4HQ Jos.

Other redeployed ACMs include Mohammed Shehu, Corps Audit RSHQ and Abayomi A. Olukoju,Principal Staff Officer to the Corps Marshal, who retained their positions.According to Kazeem, 10 sector commanders were promoted. They are Ogbonnaya Kalu, as Sector Commander (SC) RS
9.1 Enugu, CC Kaigama M. Kabo SC RS10.1 Sokoto, CC Ebenezer A.Asaniyan RS10.3, Kebbi, and CC Meshack A. Jatau SC RS9.3 Abia.

Also included are CC Joel I. Dagwa SC RS 7.2 Niger and CC Uchechukwu P. Wihioka, who was redeployed to RS 8.1 Kwara as the sector commander, CC Mohammed S. Hamzat now SC RS 12.3 Yobe, and CC Yusuf Garba, who was posted to Kano as sector commander.He added that three of the 21 corps commanders in the list are the outgoing Sector Commander, Enugu, CC Imoh J. Etuk, CC Audu B. Sule and CC Rita N. Monyei, who were redeployed to Zonal Command Headquarters as Zonal Heads of Operations in Jos, Bauchi and Enugu.

In addition, CC Tukur D. Sifawa was redeployed as Head, Post Service Scheme (PSS), in the Project Implementation Office at the National Headquarters, as Corps Commander, with Robert Ogom as Head. Also, FRSC Academy Udi, now has CC Ibrahim S. Abubakar, a former sector commander, Kano as the new Registrar.

In this article:
Bisi KazeemFRSC
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet