Amosun appoints non-indigenes as per sec

Amosun-Ogun-Governor-ibikunleOgun State Governor Ibikunle Amosun yesterday appointed Ndimele Emmanuel Ofor, a native of Abia State and Ipinniwa Steve Olusegun from Kogi State as permanent secretaries in the Ogun State Civil Service.

The governor, at the swearing-in ceremony in Abeokuta, charged the new permanent secretaries to be alert to their responsibilities.He tasked them to individually seek to contribute to the ongoing rebuilding effort of his administration in the state.

Amosun said, “I congratulate all of you who are being elevated as permanent secretaries today. I particularly want to congratulate Mr. Ofor. Some people said he is a non-indigene. But I don’t see it that way.”

“I believe that if someone has been serving in a place for 20-30 years, he can no longer be called a non-indigene. He has been with us and he has worked with us. He is now part of us. He cannot be called a non-indigene and in any event, it will be unfair and unjust to deprive someone who worked for you his deserved elevation on account of where he comes from,” Amosun maintained.

In his view, “Hard work, rather than where you come from should be the basis for promotion. As a nation, we need to move away from base things like ethnicity and emphasise more on hard work. “Ofor and Ipinniwa were among the 14 new permanent secretaries sworn in by the governor at the state executive council chambers yesterday.

Others include: Mrs. Odumusi Bettey Olubunmi, Mrs. Ajayi Funmi Mofoluke, Mr. Adewunmi Olayiwola Matthew, Mrs. Dosunmu Titilayo Olubodunrin, Mr. Onajobi Jonathan Olukunle and Mr. Adelana Ademola Oluwole.

The list also includes Mr. Olatoye Julius Olufemi, Mr. Bakare Adeoye Tunde, Mrs. Gbadamosi Muibat Abiola, Mr. Rasheed Sefiu Aremu, Mr. Osolase Afeez and Mr. Agbaje Babatunde Aina.

In this article:
Ibikunle Amosun
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No Comments yet