APC wins Ekiti East 1 rerun poll

[FILE PHOTO] Ekiti state

The All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate, Mr. Juwa Adegbuyi, has been declared winner of the supplementary poll by Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Ekiti East Local Government Constituency (I), House of Assembly seat earlier declared inconclusive.

The APC candidate polled 5, 484 to defeat his closest rival, Mr. Ojoade Fajana of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who polled 3, 258.

The results of the supplementary election in polling units that INEC declared rerun included: Ward 9 unit 9, APC 106, PDP 006; Oda Odo Unit, APC 132 PDP 002; Ayaalafe Unit, APC 145, PDP 00; Odo Uro Unit APC 99, PDP 001.

APC had earlier won 25 of the 26 state House of Assembly seats.

Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet