Abuja to host 2016 Glo-CAF Awards

Organisers of the annual Glo-CAF Awards have revealed that the 2016 edition of the event will hold at the International Conference Centre, Abuja, on January 5, 2017.

This would be the third time that the city of Abuja will host the awards, having hosted the inaugural edition in 2005 and the 2015 edition.

CAF, Africa’s highest football body in a statement said, “the 2016 Glo-CAF Awards will be held in the city of Abuja, Nigeria and the new African Footballer of the Year, the greatest African football legends and 15 winners in other categories will be unveiled during the Gala night.”

Other categories include African Player of The Year (Based in Africa), National Team of The Year, Club of The Year and Coach of The Year.

In this article:
Glo-CAF Awards
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet