Delta FA names electoral, appeal committees for board elections

Edema Fuludu

The board of Delta Football Association (DFA) has picked May 31 as date for its elections, just as it has set up electoral and appeals committees for the polls.

At its congress on Tuesday at Agbarho, near Warri, the acting chairman of DFA, Edema Fuludu and members of the Congress thanked the leadership of the Nigeria Football Association (NFF) for protecting football by standing against certain infractions cropping up in the DFA.

The congress took the decision to relieve the current DFA Secretary Mr. Azuka Ogosi of his job due to conflict of interest in performance of his FA duties, and as Delta State Sports Commission Staff. It approved the appointment of Mr. Stanley Orukpe as Interim Secretary of the DFA with immediate effect.

A communiqué issued at the end of the congress and made available to The Guardian also approved the DFA Electoral guidelines, which is an adaptation of the NFF electoral code.

The Congress approved the appointment and inauguration of the three-man Electoral committee as well as a three-man Appeals committee for the purpose of the 2019 Elective congress in line with NFF directive. It also approved the DFA Electoral committee timeline for purchase of forms, return and screening. The Elections will be held on May 31, 2019.

The Electoral committee is headed by Sir James C. Efozia, with Alhaji Mohammed Odihili and Dr. Sunday Ofuafo as members. The DFA interim secretary, Stanley Orukpe is the scribe of Electoral committee.The Appeal committee has Andrew Aduwa Bekederemo Esq. as chairman, with Comrade Reuben Esabunor and Comrade Michael Ikweogu as members. Many stakeholders favour Fuludu, a member of Tunisia ‘94 Super Eagles winning squad to win the coming DFA elections.

In this article:
DFAEdema Fuludu
Receive News Alerts on Whatsapp: +2348136370421

No comments yet